“I’m really pleased to be able to tell you that the following members of our District have been nominated and approved to receive awards.

As you know we would normally keep this quiet, and announce it “this is your life style surprise” at an event.

In these very strange times, we have been given permission to tell recipients, and they will receive their awards when they have been processed. this may take some time.

It’s very nice to have some positive news to share and lift the spirits, I have been able to speak to each recipient and thank them for their contribution to their groups, our District, and most importantly so many young people’s lives. Congratulations to:

Don Hickton : Porthill,  Award for Merit

Jon Mycock: Westlands,  Award for Merit.

Gavin Eardley: St Wulstans , Chief Scouts Commendation for Good service.

Ian Pritchard: Basford,  Award for Merit.

Chris Dunn : Silverdale,  Award for Merit.”

Vera Bloor – District Commissioner

You can read more about  the awards by licking on this link.